R300k worth of prizes won at glamourous 2023 Sedibeng Pageant

Sedibeng Pageant hosted its second annual Gala event at Rivierplaas in Meyerton on 17 June.

Sedibeng Pageant was established in 2022 by co-founders Suryn vd Merwe and Thando Morabe. Two different women with one vision, bringing communities together. All individuals were welcomed to enter whether models or not. The scoring was created in such a way that anyone can walk away with this prestigious title. 

The new titleholders won prizes to the value of R300 000 sponsored by 30 local small businesses. Four different side titles were also up for grabs – Personality Award, Debutante Award, Campaigner Award and Ramp Walk Award.

Sedibeng Pageant’s charity was a shoe drive and the finalists managed to hand over 7 000 pairs of shoes, which were donated to the Helplift Network, Laerskool Voorwaarts and Laerskool Republiek.

The finalists were judged on different criteria, Personality, Charity, Ramp Walk, and Social Media where they had to promote the official 2023 Sedibeng Pageant Sponsors.

The pageant had 110 finalists competing for the prestigious title.

Eight categories from the ages of 3 years and older.

Junior Categories

Miss Tiny Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Niané Grobler

1st Princess – Lerushka Le Roux

Miss Tiny Sedibeng 2023 – Momo Mohale

Little Miss Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Ameria Fourie

1st Princess – Kayleigh van Niekerk

Little Miss Sedibeng 2023 – Marianke Luus

Tween Miss Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Deoné Pretoruis

1st Princess – Carla Brits

Tween Miss Sedibeng 2023 –  Zandri Hudson

Mr Sedibeng Jnr

2nd Prince – Rorisang Lempe

1st Prince – Zihan Hudson

Mr Sedibeng Jnr 2023 – Taylor Kuter

Senior Categories

Miss Teen Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Nyakallo Raboroko 1st Princess – Rozanne de Meyer

Miss Teen Sedibeng 2023 – Elibie Uitenweerde

Mrs Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Anna Boshoff

1st Princess – Cynthia Morifi

Mrs Sedibeng 2023 – Christelle van Niekerk

Mr Sedibeng Snr

2nd Prince – CJ vd Merwe

1st Prince – Sonwabile Pina

Mr Sedibeng Snr 2023 – Bongani Nkosi

Miss Sedibeng

2nd Princess – Thato Monare

1st Princess – Michelle Pienaar

Miss Sedibeng 2023 – Katelynn Pienaar

Miss Congeniality –  Roshan Schwartz

Miss Congeniality was chosen by directors, Suryn and Thando. It  was given to the finalist who went above and beyond during their journey to help and assist the Sedibeng Pageant, organizers and fellow finalists in any way possible.

Sedibeng Pageant Legacies is a new title and there was a tie.

Rose Khoali (Mrs Sedibeng 2022) and Lené Janse van Rensburg (Miss Teen Jnr 2022)

This title was given to the reigning title holder who made the biggest difference in their community during their year of reign. Suryn and Thando thank all sponsors, finalists, and every person who assisted in making the 2023 Sedibeng Pageant Journey a success.

See gallery below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *